Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Xonathan on March 06, 2016, 08:21:02 PM
-
Just a couple questions about Rome.
1. Does it let your emperors play TC enhancements of different brigades and hold weapons of different brigades?
2. Can you play enhancements that are split with orange like hypocrite ' s proselyte
-
I don't think it will let you play an orange enhancement and since hypocrites proselyte is part orange you would not be able to play hypocrites proselyte
not sure about your other enhancements
-
To answer #1, yes to TC enhancements, and I can't think of a reason it doesn't work for weapons, either.
For #2, you can play multi-with-orange while Rome is up still (including HP); this is one of the FAQ if anyone is looking for more detail:
18. What happens if a card has more than one brigade, and my ability only affects one? What about ignore, protection, and immunity from these kinds of characters? What about cards that let me target other cards 'except' a particular brigade?
Any card is a valid target for any ability for which it meets the conditions. So, if an evil character is multi-brigade and an effect can target gold brigade, it could still target the evil character (since it meets the condition).
If a card ignores, is protected from, or is immune to specific types of cards, it can do so for any card that meets any of the types specified. So, Miriam (http://redemption.wikia.com/wiki/Miriam_(G)) ignores gold brigade, and therefore ignores any evil character with gold brigade (even if they are all evil brigades). Further, because she is immune to gold brigade, if she did end up in a battle with a character with multiple brigades, as long as one of those brigades was gold, she would be immune (through ignore) to any effects played by that character (because it is still the ignored gold evil character who is causing the effect).
For cards like Ashdod (http://redemption.wikia.com/wiki/Ashdod_(FF)), Rome (http://redemption.wikia.com/wiki/Rome_(FF)), and Zimri, son of Salu (http://redemption.wikia.com/wiki/Zimri%2C_son_of_Salu_(RA)), a card is a legal target if it has a legally-targeted brigade other than the brigades indicated as being excluded.