Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: RTSmaniac on May 09, 2009, 10:33:52 PM

Title: Rock vs.Rock?
Post by: RTSmaniac on May 09, 2009, 10:33:52 PM
Ive got a prevent that cant be negated.
and an ability thats being prevented but it cant be negated
is this a situation of rock vs. Rock?
why would the second one win?
Title: Re: Rock vs.Rock?
Post by: sk on May 09, 2009, 10:39:08 PM
You cannot prevent something that cannot be negated.  The preventing card, which you say also cannot be negated, isn't being negated, as the prevent simply cannot target something that cannot be negated.
Title: Re: Rock vs.Rock?
Post by: The Schaef on May 10, 2009, 12:12:52 AM
Something that cannot be negated, cannot be negated.

The second card is not trying to negate the first card, so the fact that the first card cannot be negated doesn't matter.

The second card cannot be negated, so the first card has no effect on it.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal