Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: sepjazzwarrior on March 06, 2010, 04:39:10 PM
-
If i reveil top cards of my deck with susanna, do i get to put the reveiled cards on the bottom of my deck in any order?
-
That's the way I believe it is being played.
-
REALLY?!?!?! I just assumed that you had to put them back in order that they came in. By the way you don't have to reveal the cards from Susanna, her ability says look!
Susanna
Type: Hero Char. • Brigade: White • Ability: 1 / X • Class: • Special Ability: Look at the top X cards of deck. May add one to hand. Place the rest beneath deck. Cannot be negated. • Attributes: X = the number of female N.T. heroes in play • Identifiers: NT Female Human, X = the number of female N.T. heroes in play • Verse: Luke 8:3 • Availability: Thesaurus ex Preteritus booster packs ()
-
No you put them back in the order you got them. Unless if the card says you can you cant. Though I may be wrong...
-
Any order you want. Just like with Revealer.
-
from the wording on the card i would think that they have to be put back in the same order.
-
That's the way I believe it is being played.
Any order you want. Just like with Revealer.
I was almost positive we ruled it this way before, but I can't remember the logic behind it.
-
Nothing on the card says to put them back in the order you got them. It simply says to reveal X and then put X-1 on bottom of your deck.
-
I would think that if one of the cards are kept (Susanna) or a Lost Soul (Revealer), then putting them under your deck in the same order you revealed/looked at them would be impossible. Any order for the "place" ability seems more logical.
-
Well if that is the case Susanna just became even more powerful! :P
-
... especially if you use orange and have the ability to get cards from the bottom of your deck.
-
Well if that is the case Susanna just became even more powerful!
No- believe me this card is broken!
-
... especially if you use orange and have the ability to get cards from the bottom of your deck.
Or discard them at any time. ;)
-
So, if I playce them under the deck, would I have to discard them all at once, or one at a time?
-
So, if I playce them under the deck, would I have to discard them all at once, or one at a time?
It all depends if you draw all 3 cards to start a turn at once or separately! :P
-
1) Susanna does not reveal anything. This means that you do not have to show any other players.
2) The cards you look at and place on the bottom of your deck are placed there in any order you choose.
3) Susanna is the best orange hero in the game.
-
When you add a card from your hand from sussana's ability would that count as a draw ability and activate gifts of the magi for your opponent?
-
Correction - Susanna is the only orange hero.
-
When you add a card from your hand from sussana's ability would that count as a draw ability and activate gifts of the magi for your opponent?
Nope. Draw abilities have to saw "draw" on them.