Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Kevinthedude on July 11, 2017, 09:23:55 PM

Title: Returning to hand a Hero with placed enhancements
Post by: Kevinthedude on July 11, 2017, 09:23:55 PM
If I have 8 cards in my hand and play Hypocrisy targeting my Hero that has 10 placed enhancements on it, what happens to the cards that would put me over the hand limit? Do they just get discarded? If so is it the 3 more recently played enhancements that get discarded or how is it determined?
Title: Re: Returning to hand a Hero with placed enhancements
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on July 11, 2017, 09:28:57 PM
Hypocrisy that Coney
Title: Re: Returning to hand a Hero with placed enhancements
Post by: kariusvega on July 11, 2017, 09:33:57 PM
from other rulings i would assume that the hero could not be returned to hand as placed enhancements follow and
you cannot return more heroes than hand limit with hypocrisy - hand limit does apply with this card
Title: Re: Returning to hand a Hero with placed enhancements
Post by: The Guardian on July 11, 2017, 09:37:51 PM
Hypocrisy targets Heroes, not cards placed on them. Therefore if you have 8 cards in hand, then I can target 8 Heroes to return to your hand. The player of Hypocrisy would get to control the order in which Heroes are returned to hand (much like the player who plays a "mass band" card gets to choose which special abilities activate in which order). However, if a Hero has placed enhancements and not enough "room" for them, then I believe the player with control of the Hero would get to select which enhancements also follow and which are "dropped."
Title: Re: Returning to hand a Hero with placed enhancements
Post by: Gabe on July 11, 2017, 10:34:46 PM
I agree with RDT and The Guardian.

When the Hero(es) are returned the enhancements follow if they can. If they cannot they are treated as an Enhancement in territory with no character so they are discarded.
Title: Re: Returning to hand a Hero with placed enhancements
Post by: Kevinthedude on July 11, 2017, 10:37:49 PM
I agree with RDT and The Guardian.

When the Hero(es) are returned the enhancements follow if they can. If they cannot they are treated as an Enhancement in territory with no character so they are discarded.

And the owner of the Hero(es) gets to choose which enhancements are discarded?
Title: Re: Returning to hand a Hero with placed enhancements
Post by: kariusvega on July 11, 2017, 10:48:34 PM
I agree with RDT and The Guardian.

When the Hero(es) are returned the enhancements follow if they can. If they cannot they are treated as an Enhancement in territory with no character so they are discarded.

oh wow good to know
Title: Re: Returning to hand a Hero with placed enhancements
Post by: megamanlan on July 12, 2017, 03:49:05 AM
#Kickthemkidstothehand!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal