Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Arrthoa on May 07, 2012, 12:18:51 PM

Title: Return and Withdraw
Post by: Arrthoa on May 07, 2012, 12:18:51 PM
Are these the same things or different? I was wondering if Agrippa II ability would activate if I played rivalry on him since it returns two N.T. Heroes in battle to owner's territory.
Title: Re: Return and Withdraw
Post by: megamanlan on May 07, 2012, 12:44:36 PM
I believe Return to territory is a Withdraw, but no Return to Hand, Shuffle or Place.
Title: Re: Return and Withdraw
Post by: Professoralstad on May 07, 2012, 02:16:21 PM
I believe Return to territory is a Withdraw, but no Return to Hand, Shuffle or Place.

That is correct. Withdraw = Return to Territory, and is distinct from return to hand, return to deck and shuffle.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal