Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: TXJonathan on January 09, 2012, 06:56:07 AM
-
Can a character who can retrieve a specific brigade color from discard pile get a neutral or dual color enhancement of that brigade color? I think the answer is no, but I want to be sure.
-
If i understand you it should be yes you can.
-
Yes.
-
All he needs to do is be able to target a card of that color. Multicolor cards (i.e. Brass Serpent) are all brigades, and as such can be targeted. If I had a card that says "look at opponent's hand. If there is a Blue brigade card, you may eat it," and my opponent had Brass Serpent and the rest were green, I could eat Brass Serpent.
-
All he needs to do is be able to target a card of that color. Multicolor cards (i.e. Brass Serpent) are all brigades, and as such can be targeted. If I had a card that says "look at opponent's hand. If there is a Blue brigade card, you may eat it," and my opponent had Brass Serpent and the rest were green, I could eat Brass Serpent.
But it wouldn't heal you.