Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: spicynumber1 on March 23, 2011, 09:43:23 AM
-
If your playing type 2 and your opponent lets say decides to rescue your generic Lost Soul, Would you be able to block with Nebushaban and exchange that lost soul to make him ineligible of rescueing that lost soul?
Nebushasban (FF)
Type: Evil Char. • Brigade: Crimson • Ability: 3 / 3 • Class: Warrior • Special Ability: You may exchange a Lost Soul in opponent’s territory with a Lost Soul in your territory. • Identifiers: OT Male Human, Babylonia, Fought Earthly Battle • Verse: Jeremiah 39:13
-
I don't play much T2 but if I remember correctly Gabe told me yes you can still rescue an exchanged soul by Nebushasban.
-
I don't play much T2 but if I remember correctly Gabe told me yes you can still rescue an exchanged soul by Nebushasban.
You mean the one that is there after the exchange, much like exchanging for the Site Doubler can keep two generic Lost Souls in the same site, right? I find it hard to believe that you are allowed to rescue a Lost Soul that is in your own territory.
-
I don't play much T2 but if I remember correctly Gabe told me yes you can still rescue an exchanged-for soul by Nebushasban.
This is correct. An exchanged-for LS becomes the chosen LS as part of the exchange. Of course, if your opponent attacks with an OT Hero and you exchange the selected LS for the NT only, then they can't rescue it.