Welcome to the Official Redemption® Message Board!
For cards like Lies or Disuading Speech, is this considered an exchange effect (i.e. I'm exchanging the Hero(es) my opponent chose to make a rescue attempt with those of my own choice)? If not, how do these cards work?
It's actually a combination of a withdraw ability and a present ability.
Also, the current ruling is that it does not cause Special Initiative, so long as another hero is added to battle, correct?
I do agree that Choose Opponent abilities do not cause special initiative.
I'd have to review the new REG which I can't do at present, but AFAIK, an ability that stops withdraw abilities and/or present abilities would not necessarily stop Choose Opponent abilities.
Quote from: Professoralstad on January 16, 2013, 11:45:28 AM I'd have to review the new REG which I can't do at present, but AFAIK, an ability that stops withdraw abilities and/or present abilities would not necessarily stop Choose Opponent abilities. So, in other words you can still use a choose the rescuer ability on Asahel, right?
Quote from: KoalaKingoFA on January 16, 2013, 10:07:36 PMQuote from: Professoralstad on January 16, 2013, 11:45:28 AM I'd have to review the new REG which I can't do at present, but AFAIK, an ability that stops withdraw abilities and/or present abilities would not necessarily stop Choose Opponent abilities. So, in other words you can still use a choose the rescuer ability on Asahel, right?