Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Crashfach2002 on August 04, 2009, 09:00:59 PM
-
It says, "If used by a Luke Hero, convert a human Evil Character to a gold brigade Hero. Cannot be negated by an evil card. If rescue attempt is successful, opponent must draw four cards." So does this card not just help the opponent get through his cards faster? I am under the impression that a player only has to discard cards when it is there turn.
-
You are correct on all counts... however, gold is developing a theme of forcing your opponent to draw. In fact, gold has some cards that gain cannot be negated status if opponent has 10 cards or less in his/her deck.
-
And you should also play A-bom if you're using Gold.
-
If you happen to be playing against a speed player, he might say thank you. Against the typical deck, it's a little more like "oh no, I'm getting to my Lost Souls faster so you can attack me!"
-
With a hand limit of 16 now, that card might have gained/lost a little power by possibly preventing your opponent from drawing one more card his next turn.
-
It says, "If used by a Luke Hero, convert a human Evil Character to a gold brigade Hero. Cannot be negated by an evil card. If rescue attempt is successful, opponent must draw four cards." So does this card not just help the opponent get through his cards faster? I am under the impression that a player only has to discard cards when it is there turn.
Also, if you like drawing cards having Gifts of the Magi active is always a possibility.
-
With a hand limit of 16 now, that card might have gained/lost a little power by possibly preventing your opponent from drawing one more card his next turn.
If you're not kidding, Bubble Boy, when did this happen?! This sounds so cool. lol
-
Rob has made a few new rules (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/index.php?topic=17095.msg268257#msg268257) since nationals. :)
-
Gotcha, misunderstood what you were saying....thought we no longer had to get our hands down to 8 at the end of our turn...
-
Lol, that would be hilarious.