Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Ammian on December 07, 2010, 04:44:36 PM

Title: Redirect v Prevent
Post by: Ammian on December 07, 2010, 04:44:36 PM
I've been thinking...

•How does redirect work against "cannot be prevented"?
•For instance, say the opponent plays Corrupted.  I play counsel of Abigail and redirect Corrupted to my hero, who uses it to convert some other hero to a brown brigade evil character.  Corrupted is NOT being prevented.  So that would work, right?
Just checking.

♦Otherwise, what's the point of Ram's Horn?  If this were not the case, what would be the point of Treachery of Jezebel's "prevented OR redirected" deal?

Thanks,
Ian
Title: Re: Redirect v Prevent
Post by: YourMathTeacher on December 07, 2010, 05:10:44 PM
Yes, it does what you think.
Title: Re: Redirect v Prevent
Post by: Ammian on December 07, 2010, 05:31:14 PM
SWEET!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal