Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: CountFount on June 09, 2009, 09:16:38 PM

Title: Redemption
Post by: CountFount on June 09, 2009, 09:16:38 PM
Redemption
Type: Hero Enh. • Brigade: White • Ability: 2 / 2 • Class: None • Special Ability: Convert any Hero being treated as a Lost Soul or as an Evil Character to a Hero and place it in your territory. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Luke 21:28 • Availability: Priests booster packs (Common)

Question: What brigade color does the Hero convert to? When the former Hero, now LS, is converted to a Hero is it considered in this case to be reverting back to its Hero state or is it under the rule that it converts to the same brigade color as the conversion enhancement?

REG: When no color is specified on a conversion enhancement card, the character converts to the same brigade color as the conversion enhancement card.  The converted character remains under the control of its owner.  The character reverts to its original state only if the card is returned to the draw pile, placed in the discard pile, or converted back.

Title: Re: Redemption
Post by: Rrulez on June 09, 2009, 09:18:37 PM
Disturbing Fact. Redemption is one of the most underused card in this game. Disturbing Fact.

As for the answer, I think its converted to white brigade.

~Rrulez
Title: Re: Redemption
Post by: CountFount on June 09, 2009, 09:24:03 PM
As for the answer, I think its converted to white brigade.

I hope that is the correct ruling. That is how I would like to use it.
Title: Re: Redemption
Post by: TheHobbit13 on June 09, 2009, 09:25:24 PM
Redemption
Type: Hero Enh. • Brigade: White • Ability: 2 / 2 • Class: None • Special Ability: Convert any Hero being treated as a Lost Soul or as an Evil Character to a Hero and place it in your territory. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Luke 21:28 • Availability: Priests booster packs (Common)

Question: What brigade color does the Hero convert to? When the former Hero, now LS, is converted to a Hero is it considered in this case to be reverting back to its Hero state or is it under the rule that it converts to the same brigade color as the conversion enhancement?

REG: When no color is specified on a conversion enhancement card, the character converts to the same brigade color as the conversion enhancement card.  The converted character remains under the control of its owner.  The character reverts to its original state only if the card is returned to the draw pile, placed in the discard pile, or converted back.



It appears that the hero would be converted to white, which makes no sense to me. It should be converted back to it's normal color you would think...
Title: Re: Redemption
Post by: Rrulez on June 09, 2009, 09:26:29 PM
As for the answer, I think its converted to white brigade.
I hope that is the correct ruling. That is how I would like to use it.
Please don't quote me on that, but I'm pretty sure thats the answer. I'm not a Redemption genius or anything. I'm only a regular genius.....
Title: Re: Redemption
Post by: CountFount on June 09, 2009, 09:28:15 PM
As for the answer, I think its converted to white brigade.
I hope that is the correct ruling. That is how I would like to use it.
Please don't quote me on that, but I'm pretty sure thats the answer. I'm not a Redemption genius or anything. I'm only a regular genius.....

Well, Since we agree do I now gain 'RG' status as well. Or is there a REG ruling on that as well? ;D
Title: Re: Redemption
Post by: Rrulez on June 09, 2009, 09:31:07 PM
As for the answer, I think its converted to white brigade.
I hope that is the correct ruling. That is how I would like to use it.
Please don't quote me on that, but I'm pretty sure thats the answer. I'm not a Redemption genius or anything. I'm only a regular genius.....

Well, Since we agree do I now gain 'RG' status as well. Or is there a REG ruling on that as well? ;D

Hmm..give me a sec...................found it.
Quote from: The REG
You can become a Redemption Genius if you have a cool name, preferably one that confuses everyone, and only you know what it means. There, you are now a Redemption Genius, assuming you fit those qualifications.
Yess!!!!! RG am I.

[modbreak=BrianGabe]Please don't make rulings up, Rrulez.[/modbreak]
Title: Re: Redemption
Post by: SirNobody on June 09, 2009, 11:02:37 PM
Hey,

I agree that the default of converts to the same brigade as the enhancement applies here so the hero converted would become a white brigade hero.

Tschow,

Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
Title: Re: Redemption
Post by: CountFount on June 09, 2009, 11:04:59 PM
Would it keep its special abilities?
Title: Re: Redemption
Post by: The Schaef on June 09, 2009, 11:06:52 PM
I have never heard of a convert defaulting to the Enahncement's brigade.  Either the brigade has been specified or it has been the holder's choice.
Title: Re: Redemption
Post by: CountFount on June 09, 2009, 11:08:19 PM
I have never heard of a convert defaulting to the Enahncement's brigade.  Either the brigade has been specified or it has been the holder's choice.

Go away Schaef!! We are having fun here! ;D

Can you give us a precedent?? ???
Title: Re: Redemption
Post by: CountFount on June 09, 2009, 11:13:45 PM
I have never heard of a convert defaulting to the Enahncement's brigade.  Either the brigade has been specified or it has been the holder's choice.
Gold Shield
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Gray • Ability: 0 / 5 • Class: Weapon • Special Ability: You may discard this card to convert a human Hero in play to a Hero in the brigade of your choice. • Attributes: Depicts a Weapon, Connected with David • Identifiers: OT, Depicts a Weapon, Connected with David • Verse: II Samuel 8:7 • Availability: Rock of Ages (Set 13)
Title: Re: Redemption
Post by: The Schaef on June 09, 2009, 11:16:56 PM
Count - what is that supposed to demonstrate, exactly?  You've lost me.
Title: Re: Redemption
Post by: CountFount on June 09, 2009, 11:20:11 PM
Count - what is that supposed to demonstrate, exactly?  You've lost me.

I don't know?

Why wouldn't the REG's statement "REG: When no color is specified on a conversion enhancement card, the character converts to the same brigade color as the conversion enhancement card.  The converted character remains under the control of its owner.  The character reverts to its original state only if the card is returned to the draw pile, placed in the discard pile, or converted back." dictate that the character converts to the same brigade color as the enhancement?
Title: Re: Redemption
Post by: The Schaef on June 09, 2009, 11:32:17 PM
All right, my bad.  I didn't see that part.  Still, Gold Shield says your choice.
Title: Re: Redemption
Post by: CountFount on June 09, 2009, 11:33:41 PM
Would the s/a be retained?
Title: Re: Redemption
Post by: Minister Polarius on June 10, 2009, 01:07:27 AM
There's no reason why it wouldn't be. In other words, White Brigade Phinehas, Zebulun, Widow, and King David, here I come!
Title: Re: Redemption
Post by: CountFount on June 10, 2009, 07:37:07 AM
I was Thinkin' CotH, Strong Angel, ET, Jacob
Title: Re: Redemption
Post by: Arch Angel on June 10, 2009, 11:43:04 AM
Good luck capturing angels, lol.
Title: Re: Redemption
Post by: TimMierz on June 10, 2009, 11:45:41 AM
Good luck capturing angels, lol.

It's a heck of a lot easier than converting them.
Title: Re: Redemption
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on June 10, 2009, 11:50:08 AM
Good luck capturing angels, lol.

Dungeon and Done.
Title: Re: Redemption
Post by: CountFount on June 10, 2009, 11:50:29 AM
Good luck capturing angels, lol.

Am I missing something?
Slave Trade + Esau
Enslaved by Egypt + Egypt


Many other ways I believe.

Go into Captivity.

Open your mind to the darkside.....
Title: Re: Redemption
Post by: TimMierz on June 10, 2009, 11:58:11 AM
The following cards can capture an angel:

Apprehended
Bad Decision
Deadly Snare
Demonic Snare
Dungeon of Malchiah
Enslaved by Egypt
False Witnesses
Israelite Rebellion (although only */4 or less)
Net
Night Raid
Slave Trade
Snare
Stocks
Wickedness of Delilah (although only male)
Poison of Dragons (eventually)
Persian Presidents (if was set aside)
Go Into Captivity

That doesn't seem too out of the question.
Title: Re: Redemption
Post by: CountFount on June 10, 2009, 12:01:05 PM
Okay....He is buried, probably hiding in a corner, sucking his thumb crying.... mommy. Or we have just built him a terrific deck!  ;)
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal