Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: jbeers285 on February 25, 2013, 02:07:20 AM

Title: raiders camp vs foreign sword
Post by: jbeers285 on February 25, 2013, 02:07:20 AM
what happens to the contents if raiders camp is loaded and foreign sword negates it and returns raiders camp to the top of an opponents deck?
Title: Re: raiders camp vs foreign sword
Post by: Drrek on February 25, 2013, 03:07:25 AM
Some player gets to draw a lot of characters in their near future.
Title: Re: raiders camp vs foreign sword
Post by: TheHobbit13 on February 25, 2013, 12:02:04 PM
The captured heroes would return to the top of their owner's draw pile. Your deck cannot contain any of your opponent's cards.
Title: Re: raiders camp vs foreign sword
Post by: YourMathTeacher on February 25, 2013, 12:03:00 PM
Your deck cannot contain any of your opponent's cards.

I wish that were true in my players' Booster Draft rounds....  ::)
Title: Re: raiders camp vs foreign sword
Post by: TheJaylor on February 25, 2013, 06:31:22 PM
What if you just negate Raiders' Camp but not return it to deck? Do the heroes come back or do they stay there but aren't released and you get the soul?
Title: Re: raiders camp vs foreign sword
Post by: Redoubter on February 25, 2013, 06:48:05 PM
What if you just negate Raiders' Camp but not return it to deck? Do the heroes come back or do they stay there but aren't released and you get the soul?

They are still held in Raiders' Camp, so long as they were there prior to that battle phase.  At that point, the placing of the hero in Raiders' Camp is not negateable, so they remain.  In addition, they could not be released instead of redeeming a soul, as that part of the ability would also be negated.

However, any heroes captured in that Battle Phase would be returned to Land of Bondage (whichever they were captured to originally) because the placing of the hero in Raiders' Camp would be negated but not the original capture.  Other heroes captured previously would remain, but they could not be released instead of redeeming a soul.

But yes, if you return it to deck, the characters return to their owner's deck as well.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal