Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Bobbert on February 04, 2013, 11:23:51 PM

Title: Rabsaris attacks
Post by: Bobbert on February 04, 2013, 11:23:51 PM
This is partially just a may question, but this card is the main instance (in my deck, at any rate).

If the opponent is decked, can they choose to discard the top five cards instead of the hero? If they have one card in their deck?
Title: Re: Rabsaris attacks
Post by: Professoralstad on February 05, 2013, 10:40:54 AM
No. Instead abilities are similar to cost benefit abilities. "If Hero is discarded, you may discard the top five cards of your deck instead" = "You may discard the top five cards of your deck to stop the discard of your Hero." If you can't pay the full cost (discarding 5 cards) then you can't get the benefit (stopping the discard).
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal