Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: SirTimothy on September 05, 2010, 11:02:05 PM

Title: Quick Ruling
Post by: SirTimothy on September 05, 2010, 11:02:05 PM
Would a character with a negated special ability be ablility to benefit from WoNL or Pass Prep?
Title: Re: Quick Ruling
Post by: galadgawyn on September 05, 2010, 11:12:11 PM
No. 

Even characters like Jepthah that have their ability used up for the rest of the game are still considered to have an ability.  It doesn't matter if the ability is doing anything.  The character has to have no printed special ability and no gained ability for it to benefit from WoNL.
Title: Re: Quick Ruling
Post by: Professoralstad on September 06, 2010, 11:23:20 AM
No. 

Even characters like Jepthah that have their ability used up for the rest of the game are still considered to have an ability.  It doesn't matter if the ability is doing anything.  The character has to have no printed special ability and no gained ability for it to benefit from WoNL.

This is correct.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal