Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: TheHobbit13 on July 16, 2010, 07:50:49 PM

Title: Quick ruling
Post by: TheHobbit13 on July 16, 2010, 07:50:49 PM
I attack with phinehas, opponent blocks with egyptian archer banded to king shishak with horses who plays enslaved by egypt (interrupting Phinehas's protect ability).  I play zeal to kill shishak.  What happens? Does enslaved by egypt activate under the interrupt of the horses or does it try to activate again but is unable to target phinehas because zeal is not interupting the horses?
Title: Re: Quick ruling
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on July 16, 2010, 07:56:50 PM
Here's my understanding of how it works:

Horses' Interupt doesn't complete until Enslaved By Egypt completes, which does't complete until Zeal competes -

So, Zeal completes, kills shishak, at this point EbE says, 'hey cool, I can still activate on someone, capture Phin.' At which point Phin is captured, then Horses says, 'cool, EbE completed, so now I'm complete.

In short, Ebe captures Phin under the interupt of Horses
Title: Re: Quick ruling
Post by: SirNobody on July 16, 2010, 09:12:47 PM
Hey,

I agree with RDT.

Tschow,

Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal