Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Red Dragon Thorn on August 24, 2009, 01:33:00 AM

Title: Quick review on Own V Control
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on August 24, 2009, 01:33:00 AM
Ok, Here's the situation.

I have Wizards (No SA) sitting in territory with Magic Charms.

Magic Charms
Type: Artifact • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Protect your Magicians from capture and conversion. You may discard this card from your Magician during battle to capture up to two human Heroes. • Attributes: May be activated on your Magician • Identifiers: None • Verse: Ezekiel 13:20 • Availability: Thesaurus ex Preteritus booster packs

If my opponent bands in to Wizards can they use Magic Charms ability to capture my hero's?

Thanks,

RDT
Title: Re: Quick review on Own V Control
Post by: BubbleBoy on August 24, 2009, 02:29:42 AM
Since MC says your magician, that means the character must be both owned and controlled by you. In short, no, Magic Charms cannot be hijacked.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal