Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: KingArv on January 08, 2012, 11:43:45 PM

Title: quick question: Hur, GotM, DoN and drawing LS
Post by: KingArv on January 08, 2012, 11:43:45 PM
Hur:
Hero Char. • Brigade: Green • Ability: 4 / 4 •  Special Ability: Selected opponent must shuffle all but one card from hand back into draw pile and draw seven new cards. Cannot be interrupted, negated, or prevented. • Play As: Selected opponent must shuffle [return] all but one card from hand back into deck and draw seven new cards. Cannot be negated. •

Gifts of the Magi:
Artifact • Special Ability: Each time an opponent draws a card because of a special ability on a character or enhancement, holder may draw a card. •

Destruction of Nehushtan:
Grim Reaper • Special Ability: Discard one active Artifact in play. Artifact's ability is negated. •


If my opponent uses Hur to rescue, I return all but one card, draw 7 and they also draw 7.
And they happen to draw at least one LS, so they instantly put the LS in play and draw another card to replace it.

(1) But, if I play DoN on GotM, immediately after this, the draw is negated because it is an instant ability and instant abilities can be negated right?
(2) So, do the LS's stay in play because they've hit the table or are they returned to the top of the deck along with the other 7 cards my opponent drew?
Title: Re: quick question: Hur, GotM, DoN and drawing LS
Post by: Chronic Apathy on January 08, 2012, 11:46:56 PM
1. Destruction of Nehushtan can definitely negate Gifts of the Magi after Hur has made a rescue attempt (though of course, the shuffle and draw must come first, before DoN can be played).
2. Lost Souls get put back in the deck (not 100% about this).
Title: Re: quick question: Hur, GotM, DoN and drawing LS
Post by: Warrior_Monk on January 08, 2012, 11:56:34 PM
1. Destruction of Nehushtan can definitely negate Gifts of the Magi after Hur has made a rescue attempt (though of course, the shuffle and draw must come first, before DoN can be played).
2. Lost Souls get put back in the deck.
Agreed.
Title: Re: quick question: Hur, GotM, DoN and drawing LS
Post by: EmJayBee83 on January 09, 2012, 12:57:20 AM
1. Destruction of Nehushtan can definitely negate Gifts of the Magi after Hur has made a rescue attempt (though of course, the shuffle and draw must come first, before DoN can be played).
2. Lost Souls get put back in the deck (not 100% about this).
Agreed to both with one small caveat on the first.  The person doing the drawing and shuffling would get to play any dominants he/she drew prior to DoN getting played.  (More specifically, the drawn doms would win a slapjack situation because they are played in response to the draw.)
Title: Re: quick question: Hur, GotM, DoN and drawing LS
Post by: Chronic Apathy on January 09, 2012, 01:29:13 AM
That is only because they get the chance to respond to their own action though.
Title: Re: quick question: Hur, GotM, DoN and drawing LS
Post by: browarod on January 09, 2012, 09:29:18 AM
That is only because they get the chance to respond to their own action though.
Is that not reason enough? lol
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal