Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: redemption collector 777 on March 06, 2015, 05:42:20 PM
-
part of SA you may then deactivate this artifact and activate a different artifact.
1. If I just had U&T in my artifact pile (no other ones in artifact pile) , can I activate it and then turn it face down in my artifact pile or do I have to leave it face up?
2. Can you put Golden Cherubim in Zerubbabel's temple?? (it is a temple artifact)
-
Yes and yes. Because Urim and Thummim says that you deactivate and then activate a new one, you complete the action as much as you can.
-
Because Urim and Thummim says that you deactivate and then activate a new one, you complete the action as much as you can.
Agree, but this is also a case of 'transitive may'. When you have an ability with "may" followed by multiple abilities, each ability has that "may".
So the ability on U+T is the same as "On activation, if you have a High Priest in play or set aside area, look at one opponent’s hand. You may then deactivate this Artifact and then you may activate a different Artifact.