Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: NWJosh on March 26, 2009, 01:01:41 PM

Title: Quick Question about green order of play
Post by: NWJosh on March 26, 2009, 01:01:41 PM
First off I would ask that the newer players please refrain from answering as I want to make sure this is answered 100% correctly. :)

Okay here goes. I begin by setting aside Micah with Provisions. I wait my two turns then he comes back. With Hidden Treasures turned on I attack with Micah. Now here is my question what happens first in the order of operations a. The choosing of the blocker because of provisions or b. The playing of an enhancement.

Micah- (Prophet) SA not applicible

Provisions - Set hero aside for 2 turns. On return holder may draw 2 cards and may choose the Evil Character his opponent's uses to block Hero's next rescue attempt.

Hidden Treasures - Once per turn, if your lone green brigade prophet begins a battle you may play an Enhancement or discard an evil Enhancement in an opponent's deck.
Title: Re: Quick Question about green order of play
Post by: TimMierz on March 26, 2009, 01:05:51 PM
Hidden Treasures cannot insert itself between the abilities on the Hero. The process of "beginning a battle" includes resolving all special abilities - even gained abilities, like Provisions - so Hidden Treasures doesn't allow the playing of an enhancement until a blocker is presented.
Title: Re: Quick Question about green order of play
Post by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on March 26, 2009, 01:27:46 PM
which means you can choose your own brown ec then play clemancy of david to ignore him.
Title: Re: Quick Question about green order of play
Post by: xCaLeBx on March 26, 2009, 01:45:37 PM
I would agree because its a gained ability making it a heroe SA which comes before a Artifact or a Weapon
Title: Re: Quick Question about green order of play
Post by: Gabe on March 26, 2009, 01:50:01 PM
+1 Tim and friends.
Title: Re: Quick Question about green order of play
Post by: EmJayBee83 on March 26, 2009, 02:22:31 PM
+1 Gabe and Tim and Friends.
Title: Re: Quick Question about green order of play
Post by: NWJosh on March 26, 2009, 03:13:42 PM
thats what I had thought but I never want to build a deck on an assumption then mess myself up.  Thanks everyone
Title: Re: Quick Question about green order of play
Post by: crustpope on March 26, 2009, 06:43:17 PM
which means you can choose your own brown ec then play clemancy of david to ignore him.

This would be a typical use of this action, but what about this as a way around it from the blockers perspective.

Lurking + any fbtn that is not brown.  I know that micah would ignore lurking since it was played on brown but if he bands it to KoT or Saphira, would that not negate the ignore card and make it a FBTN with brown on one side and green on the other?

I only ask because I am trying to come up with defenses for all of these sic combos, especially since st. patty is a prophet /priest now.
Title: Re: Quick Question about green order of play
Post by: STAMP on March 26, 2009, 06:55:42 PM
Josh, do you mean you forgot all those Two Bears I played on you at district?!  :D
Title: Re: Quick Question about green order of play
Post by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on March 26, 2009, 10:29:29 PM
which means you can choose your own brown ec then play clemancy of david to ignore him.

This would be a typical use of this action, but what about this as a way around it from the blockers perspective.

Lurking + any fbtn that is not brown.  I know that micah would ignore lurking since it was played on brown but if he bands it to KoT or Saphira, would that not negate the ignore card and make it a FBTN with brown on one side and green on the other?

I only ask because I am trying to come up with defenses for all of these sic combos, especially since st. patty is a prophet /priest now.
You COULD but I wouldn't give you a high numbered ec to begin with, so i'd still win, I'd just lose micah, and I really don't care if I lose one hero in decks that have heroes ;). But yes you would make my kill my ec that way.
Title: Re: Quick Question about green order of play
Post by: NWJosh on March 27, 2009, 01:01:24 AM
No Scott didn't forget, just found something additional to do but I needed to confirm little things before the combo works.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal