Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: yirgogo on February 22, 2014, 02:17:53 PM
-
Is Set aside considered in territory? I don't think so but just want to make sure.
-
no
-
Thanks! Was wondering if abom could discard Chamber in a game I am playing.
-
Some other questions on burial shroud:
Burial shroud says: Holder may not make a rescue attempt or be attacked, may be used twice.
1. Can I make a battle challenge with this active?
2. If so, can somebody else make a battle challenge against me?
3. If one is yes, what happens in this situation: I have the speed bump lost soul in my land of bondage, and have 10 cards in my hand, I call for a battle with Angel with the secret name, and exchange with Ehud and chose opponants King Ahab to block, and play Capturing Canaan, capture him and jezebel who is not in battle, and now have 9 cards in my hand, and am now able to rescue lost souls, but burial shroud says that I cannot make a rescue attempt, just want some rule clarification on this.
-
1. Yes. If it is only a battle challenge, it is not a RA, and so does not count as being restricted.
2. No. Both RA and BC count as being attacked, so neither can be made against you with it up.
3. Best I could find (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/ruling-questions/burial-shroud-29074/msg463723/#msg463723), but it has no absolute resolution (though I happen to agree with Prof A).
-
Thanks, I think it is a good answer, though could we have people revisit this isue I think, because the errata was never changed, people could use this to their advantage, especially in T2 where you could have 2 of them in a deck.