Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: TheHobbit13 on April 09, 2011, 04:19:38 PM

Title: Quick Question
Post by: TheHobbit13 on April 09, 2011, 04:19:38 PM
Does Simon the Zealot protect a hand from ANB?
Title: Re: Quick Question
Post by: SirNobody on April 09, 2011, 04:54:19 PM
Hey,

Yes.  Simon the Zealot is still in play when A New Beginning (played by your opponent) tries to target your hand, so your hand is protected and cannot be targeted.

Tschow,

Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
Title: Re: Quick Question
Post by: crustpope on April 09, 2011, 07:29:33 PM
So you an ANB played with an Activated Simon in play gives you 8 free cards basically, just like a mayhem gives you 6 free cards
Title: Re: Quick Question
Post by: Gabe on April 09, 2011, 07:32:19 PM
ANB let's you draw 8.  Mayhem let's you draw 0 since it's a cost/benefit card.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal