Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: soul seeker on December 04, 2010, 04:25:24 PM

Title: quick question
Post by: soul seeker on December 04, 2010, 04:25:24 PM
Is rescuing 6 lost souls legal in Booster if the 3 Liner is involved?
        Is it used as a tiebreaker?
Title: Re: quick question
Post by: Cpt.Jaeger on December 04, 2010, 05:18:09 PM
no, only counts as 5
Title: Re: quick question
Post by: Professoralstad on December 05, 2010, 11:24:34 PM
no, only counts as 5

Correct. The only time you can win with 6 LSs in T1 is if you win 6-5 (if the score is 4-3 with your opponent in the lead and you play SoG on two 2-liners, one of which you had half rescued and the other your opponent had half rescued, or other crazy situations involving 2/3-Liners). If you would get 6 LSs in a normal game, it is only counted as 5.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal