Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Master Q on June 14, 2013, 11:37:05 AM
-
If my opponent has Captured Ark up when I have Naz in territory, does it count as a use for Captured Ark if the artifacts aren't shuffled?
If I block with Balaam and get Cov with Death from my discard, and play it, does it negate Balaam's search and put Cov with Death back in the discard?
-
If my opponent has Captured Ark up when I have Naz in territory, does it count as a use for Captured Ark if the artifacts aren't shuffled?
If I block with Balaam and get Cov with Death from my discard, and play it, does it negate Balaam's search and put Cov with Death back in the discard?
Yes to both.
Funny story on Captured Ark: My brother activated Captured Ark once when I had Nazareth out, which counted as a use. It actually helped him win, though, as later in the game I had shuffled my Nazareth with DoU, and I had activated CwD. He activated CA to shuffle it. I had DoN in hand, but since it was the second use, I couldn't stop it. That allowed him to attack with his character abilities active, and he ended up winning the game.
-
Concerning #2, you can never un-play an enhancement (precedent ET + Reach blocked by KoT keeps reach in battle) so CwD stays in battle.
Kirk
-
Concerning #2, you can never un-play an enhancement (precedent ET + Reach blocked by KoT keeps reach in battle) so CwD stays in battle.
Kirk
The Reach+KoT example is due to play abilities being uninterruptable. Balaam's search is interruptable, thus CwD should go back to discard pile.