Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Lamborghini_diablo on March 02, 2009, 06:02:29 PM

Title: Quick and simple banding question.
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on March 02, 2009, 06:02:29 PM
I set aside a hero who can band with Gathering of Angels. They come back and I make a RA with them, do I band with Gathering or the Heroes SA first... or do I choose?
Title: Re: Quick and simple banding question.
Post by: BubbleBoy on March 02, 2009, 06:20:48 PM
I believe gained abilities activate after the actual Hero's ability.
Title: Re: Quick and simple banding question.
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on March 02, 2009, 06:22:32 PM
according to the Order of Abilities....


Quote
2. Then complete all gained abilities (gained in set-aside or on previous turn, etc.), EXCEPT those that add a character to the battle.

3. Then, complete all weapon abilities.

4. Then, complete banding abilities.

So.... it could go either way.  :-\
Title: Re: Quick and simple banding question.
Post by: BubbleBoy on March 02, 2009, 06:23:28 PM
Wait, what's #1?
Title: Re: Quick and simple banding question.
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on March 02, 2009, 06:25:52 PM
Wait, what's #1?

heres the whole list:

Quote
When a single card has more than one special ability (including gained abilities), and an order is not specified, perform the abilities in this order:

1. First, complete all printed special abilities in the order written on the card EXCEPT those that add a character to the battle.

2. Then complete all gained abilities (gained in set-aside or on previous turn, etc.), EXCEPT those that add a character to the battle.

3. Then, complete all weapon abilities.

4. Then, complete banding abilities.

5. Last, complete choose blocker abilities.

It doesnt say "Complete all banding abilities written on the card, then all gained banding abilities" it just clumps banding all together.
Title: Re: Quick and simple banding question.
Post by: SirNobody on March 02, 2009, 06:33:43 PM
Hey,

The order in 1-3 is followed for 4 and 5 as well.  So it's kind 1-3 for non-banding, not-choose the blocker abilities then 1-3 for banding abilities then 1-3 for choose the blocker abilities.

Tschow,

Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
Title: Re: Quick and simple banding question.
Post by: BubbleBoy on March 02, 2009, 06:51:44 PM
So it's like I said before, the Hero SA activates before Gathering.
Title: Re: Quick and simple banding question.
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on March 02, 2009, 07:16:12 PM
If that is the case, then it needs to be made more clear in that order of abilities.
Title: Re: Quick and simple banding question.
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on March 02, 2009, 08:03:01 PM
Quote
Then complete all gained abilities (gained in set-aside or on previous turn, etc.), EXCEPT those that add a character to the battle.

Wouldn't this say that Gathering happens after because it is a gained ability?  Or am I missing something?
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal