Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Ammian on October 09, 2010, 06:28:13 PM

Title: Questions about Fortresses
Post by: Ammian on October 09, 2010, 06:28:13 PM
How do fortresses work? Are all of them active at once?  For instance, if I have Wall of Protection, Spiritual Realm, Kingdoms of the World and Goshen, do all of them work at once?

Also, are characters in Kingdoms of the World/Goshen considered to be in play or in a set-aside area?

Thanks for your time,
Ammian
Title: Re: Questions about Fortresses
Post by: Daniel TS RED on October 09, 2010, 06:58:48 PM
Yeah all the fortresses work at the same time.  I'm pretty sure both are considered to be set-aside, but let some1 answer that part for you.

Daniel

 ;D
Title: Re: Questions about Fortresses
Post by: Professoralstad on October 11, 2010, 12:03:37 AM
Kingdoms of this World and Goshen are both in play. The only Fortresses that are set aside are ones that say: "Set this Fortress aside" or "Plays to set-aside area" in the special ability or identifier line.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal