Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: redemption collector 777 on November 01, 2014, 12:21:29 PM
-
Just wondering would any of the following enhancement cards cause SI??
Outburst of Anger SA: Hero is returned to owner's hand. A new hero must be placed in battle or RA fails.
Temptation SA: All male Heroes must withdraw from Battle. Opponent must place a female Hero into battle or RA fails
or cards like Lion dwelling with the Calf or Death of Firstborn (EC refuses to block etc)
-
I would say yes, if you had no other available character. Or I could be wrong, and if you have no available character, you're done.
-
These are tougher for sure, but I would say that they do grant SI. The reason is that they are not a Choose the Rescuer ability, which allows you to choose who enters after they withdraw. Instead, it is a combination Withdraw with a Present.
The Withdraw, if it removes all characters from one side, should grant SI.