Author Topic: Put Question  (Read 151 times)

Offline Crashfach2002

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2684
    • -
    • East Central Region
Put Question
« on: June 29, 2019, 09:27:29 AM »
0
Wanderer exchanges for Exiles.  Is that "putting" Exiles into territory?

Wanderer:  Each preparation phase, you may exchange this card with a Lost Soul (except another copy of this card) in an opponent's territory.

Exiles:  If put in territory, select 1: Release all captured humans, take an O.T. Artifact from Reserve, or topdeck a good * Enhancement from discard pile.

Online Bobbert

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1704
  • The player formerly known as Thomas Hunter
    • -
    • North Central Region
Re: Put Question
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2019, 10:27:15 AM »
+1
By my understanding, yes. Exiles (and similar souls like Gain) have an implied "your" as part of the "if put in territory" clause.
ANB is good. Change my mind.

Offline RedemptionAggie

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2989
    • -
    • South Central Region
Re: Put Question
« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2019, 01:42:33 PM »
0
Bobbert is correct. I'm pretty sure the LS worded that way were designed to allow multiple uses, since "if drawn" and "if put in play" only work when first put on the table.