Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: STAMP on July 29, 2018, 02:05:06 PM

Title: Provisioned Hero that Exchanges
Post by: STAMP on July 29, 2018, 02:05:06 PM
(https://static.wixstatic.com/media/3ecdb9_2e4d659a27a04703a118349e38ebde69.png/v1/fill/w_268,h_400,q_85,usm_0.66_1.00_0.01/3ecdb9_2e4d659a27a04703a118349e38ebde69.png)(http://)

Provisions: Set Hero aside for 2 turns.  On return, holder may draw 2 cards and may choose the Evil Character his opponent’s uses to block Hero’s next rescue attempt.


Do I retain the Choose the Blocker (CTB) gained ability if I exchange The Angel Under the Oak with another hero?
Title: Re: Provisioned Hero that Exchanges
Post by: jbeers285 on July 29, 2018, 02:13:49 PM
Yes but it will conclude with the CTB ability after all other abilities take place. So auto (provisioned) get to draw 2 exchange to Sam, searches out david draws 2. Bands to david who looks at the top 3 of deck and puts them back. Now you may choose blocker.
Title: Re: Provisioned Hero that Exchanges
Post by: 777Godspeed on July 31, 2018, 02:29:00 PM
How does AutO choose the blocker from wherever he ends up exchanged to? After his original SA completes with the exchange he is no longer the Hero in battle that gets to choose the blocker for himself when his Provisions attempts to kick in.

Godspeed,
Mike
Title: Re: Provisioned Hero that Exchanges
Post by: jbeers285 on July 31, 2018, 02:32:06 PM
How does AutO choose the blocker from wherever he ends up exchanged to? After his original SA completes with the exchange he is no longer the Hero in battle that gets to choose the blocker for himself when his Provisions attempts to kick in.

Godspeed,
Mike

Provisions giving auto the CTB ability is triggered as soon as auto enters battle. It doesn't require auto to stay in battle for that CTB ability to complete.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal