Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: STAMP on February 02, 2009, 06:41:56 PM
-
Can a provisioned Ehud bring two evil characters into battle?
Ehud
Type: Hero Char. • Brigade: Yellow • Ability: 7 / 4 • Class: Warrior • Special Ability: Interrupt Wall of Protection and choose a male Evil Character from opponent's territory to block. Ehud has first strike. • Attributes: Judge, Fought Earthly Battle • Identifiers: OT Male Human, Judge, Fought Earthly Battle • Verse: Judges 3:15
Provisions
Type: Hero Enh. • Brigade: Green • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Set Hero aside for 2 turns. On return, holder may draw 2 cards and may choose the Evil Character his opponent's uses to block Hero's next rescue attempt. • Errata: Set Hero aside for 2 turns. On return, holder may draw 2 cards, and hero gains the special ability (for hero’s next rescue attempt only) “Holder may choose the Evil Character opponent uses to block.” • Identifiers: OT, Connected with David • Verse: I Samuel 17:20
-
Hey,
Choose the Blocker replaces the Evil Character in battle. So if Ehud is provisioned, his ability would activate first and you would choose a blocker from your opponent's territory, then that blocker would be immediately replaced by the blocker you choose with provisions.
Tschow,
Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly