Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: redemption collector 777 on June 01, 2014, 07:25:56 PM
-
1. If a hero is protected from opponent's cards can they be returned by goliath promo card?
-
No, since they are protected from it.
-
what if king hezzy bands to isisiah (foof) and then is blocked by 12 finger giant?
does isiah go back?
-
Yes, since only Hezzy is protected.
-
Isaiah protects Hezzy, so your opponent can do nothing to him. There is nothing that is protecting Isaiah, so he has to go back.
-
Yes, since only Hezzy is protected.
Isaiah protects Hezzy, so your opponent can do nothing to him. There is nothing that is protecting Isaiah, so he has to go back.
That's not why this works, per se. 12FG negates banding, it doesn't return characters at all. Isaiah was brought in via a band, so he is kicked out when Hezzy's band is negated.
Protection does nothing about negation, negate can still work even if you are protected.