Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Praeceps on December 19, 2013, 09:28:13 PM

Title: Protection question
Post by: Praeceps on December 19, 2013, 09:28:13 PM
Aaron has been in battle, has not left play and has not been negated. I have Lampstands placed Solomon's temple and another artifact active on my pile. My opponent blocks with ASA with another Assyrian in territory, and targets Temple. What happens to my Lampstands?

Aaron - Protect your Tabernacle Artifacts from evil discard abilities while Aaron remains in play. May band to Miriam.

ASA - If blocking and another Assyrian is in play, you may negate and discard an Artifact, single color Site, or Fortress in play or set-aside area. Cannot be negated.
Title: Re: Protection question
Post by: Drrek on December 19, 2013, 09:45:10 PM
Lampstand follows the temple
Title: Re: Protection question
Post by: Praeceps on December 19, 2013, 10:19:31 PM
Even though it's protected?
Title: Re: Protection question
Post by: Drrek on December 19, 2013, 10:48:12 PM
Even though it's protected?
yes
Title: Re: Protection question
Post by: _JM_ on December 20, 2013, 08:01:09 AM
Even though it's protected?

It's protected from discard abilities, not discard by game rules.  ASA hitting the temple only targets the temple with its evil discard ability.  Lampstand gets discarded by the game rule that contents follow their hosts.
Title: Re: Protection question
Post by: dermo4christ on December 20, 2013, 11:06:03 PM
Even though it's protected?

It's protected from discard abilities, not discard by game rules.  ASA hitting the temple only targets the temple with its evil discard ability.  Lampstand gets discarded by the game rule that contents follow their hosts.

I agree!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal