Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Josh on June 10, 2016, 12:36:09 PM
-
If I play Protection of Jerusalem (Patriarchs) during battle and set aside two of my opponent's silver heroes, do those heroes return to territory when I choose? Or when my opponent chooses?
Protection of Jerusalem - "Set aside two silver brigade Heroes. Holder chooses one Fortress Site that cannot be discarded while Heroes are set-aside. When Heroes return to territory, discard set-aside."
-
If a set-aside ability does not specify a duration, the controller of the card(s) set aside may return them during any of their preparation phases.
-
If a set-aside ability does not specify a duration, the controller of the card(s) set aside may return them during any of their preparation phases.
Well, that's not nearly as fun :P