Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: SignoftheStar on July 04, 2016, 07:15:52 PM

Title: Protection from Brigades
Post by: SignoftheStar on July 04, 2016, 07:15:52 PM
Unless I'm very much mistaken, when a Character is protected from another Character, it is also protected from their Enhancements.

Consider the following:

My Saint of Virtue holding Breastplate of Righteousness is protected from Gray and Brown. He is blocked by The Terrifying Beast, which is Gray, but also Orange. Is Saint of Virtue still protected from Orange Enhancements used by The Terrifying Beast?
Title: Re: Protection from Brigades
Post by: Redoubter on July 04, 2016, 07:17:53 PM
You are correct, being protected from a brigade includes protection from any characters of that brigade, which includes any enhancements played on them.  The situation you described would have Saint protected from those orange enhancements too, correct.
Title: Re: Protection from Brigades
Post by: SignoftheStar on July 04, 2016, 07:26:09 PM
Thank you very much, Redoubter!!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal