Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Jonesy on September 16, 2014, 03:52:08 PM

Title: Protection
Post by: Jonesy on September 16, 2014, 03:52:08 PM
Does a card that has regardless of protection work on a CBN protect?
Title: Re: Protection
Post by: Warrior_Monk on September 16, 2014, 03:54:03 PM
Yes.
Title: Re: Protection
Post by: browarod on September 16, 2014, 03:54:50 PM
Yes. The "regardless of protection" is not trying to negate the protection, it just works in spite of it.
Title: Re: Protection
Post by: Jonesy on September 16, 2014, 03:56:16 PM
What about a gideon since Auto might not even be in play any more?
Title: Re: Protection
Post by: yirgogo on September 16, 2014, 04:01:38 PM
Correct, I use both Gideon and Stone of Thebez in my deck, so I have to deal with this in both offence and defense, so yes, it works.

Just Curious, are you running Judges/Black deck?
If so, I am running the same thing and have been for the past year, and am wondering if you could PM me about this, see what ideas we have that cold make our decks better together.
Title: Re: Protection
Post by: Jonesy on September 16, 2014, 04:10:05 PM
No im not, that was just the easiest scenario i could think of
Title: Re: Protection
Post by: yirgogo on September 16, 2014, 04:11:11 PM
Okay! Awesome!

I have not met many people who run Judges Black, and love other people who run them so we can share our experiences of what cards to use and what to avoid.

Thanks!
Title: Re: Protection
Post by: Redoubter on September 16, 2014, 06:31:58 PM
Okay! Awesome!

I have not met many people who run Judges Black, and love other people who run them so we can share our experiences of what cards to use and what to avoid.

Thanks!

I like them in T1, but I am a T2 player and used them to good effect the last 3 years.

Also, agree with the ruling given thus far.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal