Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Jonesy on September 17, 2014, 08:50:38 PM
-
If a card protects heroes from discard can i discard a hero from hand?
-
Yes, because in general protect only affects cards in play.
-
If a card protects heroes from discard can i discard a hero from hand?
Just to clarify, you would have to be able to specifically target the hand, which is not in play. For example, you cannot use Christian Martyr to discard a hero from someone's hand. You can only target a hero in play.
-
... And then if then if the protect was an instead (instead), THAT could effect a discarded hero from hand.
-
If Heroes are protected from discard, can Christian Martyr still able to discard them?
FM
-
So what about just a hireling, can that discard a pharisee from hand if NT humans are protected from discard?
-
If Heroes are protected from discard, can Christian Martyr still able to discard them?
FM
No.
So what about just a hireling, can that discard a pharisee from hand if NT humans are protected from discard?
No, just a hireling doesn't specify the targeting to it defaults to play, so you can't discard from hand.
-
If Heroes are protected from discard, can Christian Martyr still able to discard them?
FM
No.
The reason for this is that a dominant cannot override a game rule.