Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: sepjazzwarrior on September 10, 2021, 11:51:01 AM

Title: Protected from setting aside 0 cards
Post by: sepjazzwarrior on September 10, 2021, 11:51:01 AM
If i play soothsayers of Babylon when my opponent has no heroes out and has Storehouse up, can he be protected from setting aside 0 cards and therefore must be restricted from playing whatever card i name?
Title: Re: Protected from setting aside 0 cards
Post by: 777Godspeed on September 10, 2021, 07:51:05 PM
As far as I know the answer is Yes.

The situation seems similar to The Terrifying Beast - SA Discard a character (except a Roman). Its owner may underdeck a card of matching brigade from hand or territory instead. May band to a Roman. Cannot be negated.

If your Opponent has Storehouse up when you block with TTB, they cannot instead from hand.


Godspeed,
Mike