Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: DDiceRC on May 08, 2010, 10:55:48 AM

Title: Protect vs. Place
Post by: DDiceRC on May 08, 2010, 10:55:48 AM
If a character is protected from harm or effect, can a card be placed on it? I would assume any harm or effect from that card would be ignored, but if the protect conditions become no longer in effect then it would hit the character. Some place cards (like Destructive Sin) affect cards other than the character, so there would be reason to do this.

I would think you could do the placement, since the placement by itself is not a "harm or effect," but perhaps it has been ruled otherwise.
Title: Re: Protect vs. Place
Post by: Ehud Cubed on May 08, 2010, 11:57:08 AM
I think it doesn't depend on the place effect, good place effects (like Drawn Out) would not be harm, but it would be an effect nonetheless. In this way, it would act almost like another layer of a FBTN effect, but this time it also works out of battle. No matter how many good enhancements you play on Moses, he's still just getting the numbers (unless there is a CBN ability on one, or HOH is active)
Title: Re: Protect vs. Place
Post by: Bryon on May 08, 2010, 01:08:33 PM
If a character is protected from harm or effect, can a card be placed on it?
no
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal