Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: galadgawyn on March 27, 2012, 03:11:46 PM
-
Prosperity (Pa)
Type: Hero Enh. • Brigade: Purple • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Draw three cards and add to your hand. At the end of battle you may place any cards from your hand back on top of your draw pile. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Numbers 13:23 • Availability: Patriarchs booster packs (Ultra Rare)
If I play prosperity during a turn that has mutiple battles (side battles, Grapes of Wrath, Ambush the City) then do the cards return at the end of the battle it is played in as part of the battle resolution or do they return at the end of the battle phase?
Any difference between the extra battle situations?
-
whoa! does that card even put itself back into your hand?
-
whoa! does that card even put itself back into your hand?
No, because it would be discarded after battle.
-
then the " and add to your hand" part is redundant.
-
then the " and add to your hand" part is redundant.
Well, it IS a patriarchs card...
-
Still hoping for an answer.
-
Personally, I'd say that you put them onto of your deck at the end of the battle phase.
-
The way I read this card and the battle phase, you would place at the end of the battle it is played in. The reason would be that each battle has its own resolution phase, and this card would be resolved then before exiting play.