Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Minister Polarius on May 29, 2016, 04:40:52 PM

Title: Prosperity
Post by: Minister Polarius on May 29, 2016, 04:40:52 PM
Is Prosperity a "take into hand" ability?

"Draw three cards and add to hand..."

Is it a "place" ability?

"...you may place any cards from your hand back on top of your draw pile."

Usually when cards are placed, it's face-up unless otherwise specified. Are there any rules for placing cards on deck?
Title: Re: Prosperity
Post by: Josh on May 30, 2016, 08:59:45 AM
I would guess that "place" in this instance is old wording, and you should assume it means "topdeck" instead.  A newer ability would say "At end of turn, topdeck any number of cards from hand".
Title: Re: Prosperity
Post by: Gabe on May 30, 2016, 09:08:19 AM
+1

Quote from: REG > Topdeck
Clarifications
● “Place/put on draw pile” and “Place/put on deck” are topdeck abilities.
Title: Re: Prosperity
Post by: Minister Polarius on May 30, 2016, 11:35:24 AM
It's not a newer ability that would say it, it's an older ability that says something else.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal