Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Kingsman08 on February 15, 2010, 01:29:34 PM
-
I have abram/abraham out, my opponent has a purple site. abram has not rescued a ls yet. can i still use promised land mre than twice if need be?
-
I don't think so....
-
I'm not sure. I know Abram gets Name-on-Name bonus for cards like Abraham's Servant to Ur, and they are definitely the same person as far as uniqueness rules go, but I think Promised Land might use Abraham for a reason. So I would rule that Abram could not use Promised Land indefinitely.
-
Based on the David V King David ruling for Promised Land I would say Abram can't use it infinetly.
-
thanks guys.
-
I know Abram gets Name-on-Name bonus for cards like Abraham's Servant to Ur, ...
Is that really true? I certainly would not have ruled that way.
I agree, however, with those who have said Abram cannot use Promised Land without limit.
-
Play name-on-name bonus as “person's-name-on-same-person” bonus, because there are examples in the Bible where the same person has multiple names that are reflected in Redemption®.
...
The following character + enhancement combinations are possible:
...
• Abram/Abraham – Abraham’s Servant to Ur, Covenant of Abraham, Faith of Abraham
...
First, Abram and Abraham are the same person, though they have different names. Second, it doesn't specifically say Abraham in the list, so according to the REG, Abram should be able to double ASTU.
-
what does name on name bonus mean?
-
It means when an enhancement with the name of a character (Hero/Evil character) is played on a matching character the numbers on the card are worth double.
-
sweet, i never knew that!!!!!! :o
-
First, Abram and Abraham are the same person, though they have different names. Second, it doesn't specifically say Abraham in the list, so according to the REG, Abram should be able to double ASTU.
I have to wonder if this is another "Current REG" oversight. I understand that they are the same "person," but that is not the determination for NoN, is it? If there were a hypothetical way to play Paul's Books & Parchments on the gray evil Saul, would he really get NoN bonus?
-
• Saul/Paul (as Paul) or Saul/Paul (as Saul) – Commitment of Paul, Paul’s Books and Parchments, Paul’s Girdle, Saul Repents
So yes, he would. Just as Paul gets NoN for Saul Repents
-
Well that quote specifies "as Saul" and "as Paul," so that is pretty clear. I thought maybe the Abram/Abraham example was just listing the title of the card. Thanks again for bringing that up, because I definitely did not know that. ;D