Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: lduvall on November 23, 2016, 06:27:34 PM

Title: Priest of Zeus - Special Ability
Post by: lduvall on November 23, 2016, 06:27:34 PM
If you play Priest of Zeus from your hand into your territory, does his special ability activate?

Wasn't sure if you have to choose to use him as an evil character or enhancement.

Thanks,

Lance
Title: Re: Priest of Zeus - Special Ability
Post by: Kevinthedude on November 23, 2016, 06:44:37 PM
Priest of Zeus is a territory class character and as such his ongoing ability begins as soon as he enters your territory and stays active until he is removed from play or negated.
Title: Re: Priest of Zeus - Special Ability
Post by: lduvall on November 23, 2016, 09:36:25 PM
Awesome, thanks!

Title: Re: Priest of Zeus - Special Ability
Post by: Ivek on November 24, 2016, 10:17:36 AM
If you make a rescue attempt with a hero that negates/prevents evil characters, would the ability of the Priest of Zeus (later PoZ) get prevented in the battle phase as the battle phase starts with the Hero entering battle, or is the ability of PoZ active before the ability of Hero that enters battle?

So my question is: which of these two abilities is considered being activated before the other one when the battle phase starts?
Title: Re: Priest of Zeus - Special Ability
Post by: kariusvega on November 24, 2016, 12:49:07 PM
Poz is cbi so if poz was already active in territory the ability cannot be negated -or interrupted/prevented- when he enters battle to block

If poz is played from hand it would be prevented assuming a hero negating/preventing characters is already in battle
Title: Re: Priest of Zeus - Special Ability
Post by: Ivek on November 25, 2016, 02:33:27 AM
Ok, thanks for your answer  :D
Title: Re: Priest of Zeus - Special Ability
Post by: Josh on December 22, 2016, 12:02:39 PM
Poz is cbi so if poz was already active in territory the ability cannot be negated -or interrupted/prevented- when he enters battle to block

Quick note on this:  If PoZ remains in territory (i.e., doesn't block), he stays active when a Hero that negates ECs enters battle.

However, TC characters reactivate their ability each time they enter battle or territory.  If PoZ blocks a Hero that is preventing ECs, PoZ will be prevented for that battle.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal