Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Minister Polarius on September 11, 2009, 01:30:32 AM
-
I have Crown of Thorns active TD sitting below my draw pile. Can I deactivate Crown of Thorns, Gates my Demon, put him in KotW, and then reactivate CoT?
-
Since TGoH says at any time, I would assume that includes the artifact phase. I believe you can deactivate and reactivate the same artifact in the same artifact phase, however once you place the EC in your fort, you would be signifying that your artifact phase is over and you're into your site phase, so I would say you wouldn't be able to activate Crown Again.
-
If you deactivate your Artifact and then choose to perform another action, such as discard your bottom card with TGoH or place a card in a Fortress, then you've chosen not to have an Artifact active for the turn. At that point you cannot go back and activate an Artifact, whether it's the same one or a different one.
The same question has been asked about turning down Lampstand, using an evil Dominant and then turning up Lampstand again. It doesn't work.
-
i dont understand this ruling b/c i thought you could do any number of these things during your prep phase?
Only one artifact, covenant, or curse in the artifact pile may be active at a time. Once per turn, you may select one artifact, covenant, or curse to be activated and flip it face up on your artifact pile. The face up artifact, covenant, or curse becomes active and cannot be changed until your next turn. To change the activated artifact, covenant, or curse, you select a new artifact it and place it face up on the artifact pile and return the other artifact, covenant, or curse face down in the artifact pile. If you choose to have no artifacts, covenants, or curses activated, you may turn the top artifact, covenant, or curse face down.
-REG
ok nevermind
Fortresses
You may place any number of fortresses on the table as described on the fortress. You may add or remove cards in a fortress as described on the fortress. You may only hold your own cards in a fortress unless a card states otherwise. A fortress may not be used to gain access to an opponent’s sites.
NOTE: All artifact, covenant, curse, and fortress cards are unique. You are allowed one of each card type with the same name in play at a time.
the highlighted section above...does this mean i can only have say one HoH active at a time or one bronze laver active at a time?