Cactus Game Design Message Boards
		Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: everytribe on March 04, 2009, 08:52:55 PM
		
			
			- 
				Ehud has been preloaded with Sampson's Sacrifice. Does the evil character enter battle before Sampson's sacrifice kicks in?
 
 Samson's Sacrifice
 
 Ehud - Type: Hero Char. • Brigade: Yellow • Ability: 7 / 4 • Class: Warrior • Special Ability: Interrupt Wall of Protection and choose a male Evil Character from opponent's territory to block. Ehud has first strike.
 
 Type: Hero Enh. • Brigade: Yellow • Ability: 8 / -1 • Class: None • Special Ability: If used by a judge, negate and discard one O.T. evil Fortress or occupied Site in play to discard all cards in battle and all human Evil Characters in opponent’s territory.
- 
				With any of the current "preloaders," SS would activate before the EC enters.
			
- 
				Hey,
 
 Ehud has been preloaded with Sampson's Sacrifice. Does the evil character enter battle before Sampson's sacrifice kicks in?
 
 
 Assuming by "preloaded" you man "Agured" then yes.
 
 see also: http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/index.php?topic=14733.0 (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/index.php?topic=14733.0)
 
 and: http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/index.php?topic=12931.0 (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/index.php?topic=12931.0)
 
 Tschow,
 
 Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
- 
				Good then that means if "somehow" I was able to keep Ehud from being discarded by Sampson's Sacrifice. He was already blocked and couldn't be blocked from hand.