Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: ejberkenpas22 on August 10, 2009, 02:20:02 PM

Title: Potiphar question
Post by: ejberkenpas22 on August 10, 2009, 02:20:02 PM
"Capture and Banding abilities on evil cards cannot be negated if you have a pharoah's prison site in play. May band to Potiphar's Wife". Once he enters battle does this ability continue until he is discarded even while he remains in my territory?
Title: Re: Potiphar question
Post by: TimMierz on August 10, 2009, 02:32:01 PM
It doesn't say that it continues past battle, so it doesn't. The CBN doesn't say "while you have PP in play" or anything to that effect, just "if you have PP in play."
Title: Re: Potiphar question
Post by: YourMathTeacher on August 10, 2009, 03:22:00 PM
However, it is worth noting that the ability remains until the end of the phase, so even if Potiphar is removed from battle, Potiphar's Wife can still play a capture or band card and it will be CBN.
Title: Re: Potiphar question
Post by: Professoralstad on August 11, 2009, 12:44:33 AM
However, it is worth noting that the ability remains until the end of the phase, so even if Potiphar is removed from battle, Potiphar's Wife can still play a capture or band card and it will be CBN.

In fact, Potiphar's Wife can still BE a capture card and it will be CBN. So if Potiphar defeats TSA after Potiphar's ability has activated, TSA will go to your opponent's LoB. Which is awesome.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal