Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: TheHobbit13 on February 17, 2012, 11:21:17 AM
-
If I possess a captured hero with Que what happens when Covenant of Palestine comes into play (return captured heroes)? Moreover is the hero possesed? I think I just broke the game. :maul:
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Pale Green • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Place one of your demons on a Lost Soul. While that demon remains, that Lost Soul cannot be rescued by a Hero. Discard that demon if holder loses two battle challenges. If the Lost Soul is taken out of play, discard that demon. • Play As: Place one of your demons on a Lost Soul. While that demon remains, protect that Lost Soul from rescue by a Hero. Discard that demon if holder loses two attacks. If the Lost Soul is taken out of play, discard that demon. • Identifiers: NT, Connected with Demons • Verse: Acts 8:7 • Availability: Angel Wars booster packs (Rare)
Also disregard the "attacks" because that's an errata.
-
The hero is no longer a valid target for Possessed, as it does not qualify as a LS.
-
I honestly haven't a clue. I guess Que would just be treated as a placed card on the Hero.
The hero is no longer a valid target for Possessed, as it does not qualify as a LS.
It doesn't have to be. The Demon was placed on it as an LS, and nothing suggests that it would be removed as a Hero.
-
Emperors New Groove ( Aa Hahahaha, i win [ Yzma ] ) (-Door Smash) (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qfcEHOrhJmQ#)
Que may not be able to be redeemed but he can certainly rescue lost souls.
-
I honestly haven't a clue. I guess Que would just be treated as a placed card on the Hero.
The hero is no longer a valid target for Possessed, as it does not qualify as a LS.
It doesn't have to be. The Demon was placed on it as an LS, and nothing suggests that it would be removed as a Hero.
I'm looking specifically at the "if the LS is taken out of play, discard that demon." The lost soul is no longer a lost soul. It is further out of play then any card has been before. Therefore, the Hero Formerly Known as a LS won't have Que on it.
-
I honestly haven't a clue. I guess Que would just be treated as a placed card on the Hero.
The hero is no longer a valid target for Possessed, as it does not qualify as a LS.
It doesn't have to be. The Demon was placed on it as an LS, and nothing suggests that it would be removed as a Hero.
I'm looking specifically at the "if the LS is taken out of play, discard that demon." The lost soul is no longer a lost soul. It is further out of play then any card has been before. Therefore, the Hero Formerly Known as a LS won't have Que on it.
Nothing left play. Returning a card to its former state =/= that card leaving play. So the discard doesn't trigger.
-
Sorry, I was hoping that would come off as more sarcastic than it was. I fully agree with the ruling as is.