Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Minister Polarius on October 22, 2009, 05:22:32 PM

Title: Possessed by Panic?
Post by: Minister Polarius on October 22, 2009, 05:22:32 PM
If I play Possessed on a Pale Green Panic Demon in battle and place him on the only LS my opponent had access to, does he subsequently place himself on a Hero or does he remain on the Soul?
Title: Re: Possessed by Panic?
Post by: YourMathTeacher on October 22, 2009, 05:44:36 PM
Panic Demon's SA is a "may," so you would get to choose.
Title: Re: Possessed by Panic?
Post by: Isildur on October 22, 2009, 06:59:28 PM
Panic Demon's SA is a "may," so you would get to choose.
+ 1 The Demon Cannot be in both places at once so you would need to choose.
Title: Re: Possessed by Panic?
Post by: Minister Polarius on October 22, 2009, 07:00:24 PM
I realize that. My question was whether he could go to a Hero from the LS, not whether he could do both.
Title: Re: Possessed by Panic?
Post by: Gabe on October 22, 2009, 07:24:41 PM
Possessed
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Pale Green • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Place one of your demons on a Lost Soul. While that demon remains, that Lost Soul cannot be rescued by a Hero. Discard that demon if holder loses two battle challenges. If the Lost Soul is taken out of play, discard that demon.

Panic Demon (Pale Green)
Type: Evil Char. • Brigade: Pale Green • Ability: 2 / 4 • Class: None • Special Ability: If rescue attempt fails, you may place this card on a Hero in a territory. Hero cannot enter battle while this Panic Demon remains. May band to Panic Demon.

I don't see any reason that the PD cannot be removed from the "possessed" Lost Soul.  You could choose to place the PG PD on a Hero.  It would also work to band him off the LS or even discard him with ACiB.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal