Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Ironica on August 08, 2009, 10:18:08 AM

Title: Pop Quiz
Post by: Ironica on August 08, 2009, 10:18:08 AM
Can I put Large Tree on a king that already has a weapon on them?  I'm assuming yes but just wanted to double check.
Title: Re: Pop Quiz
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on August 08, 2009, 10:22:27 AM
Yes,

Large Tree is not a weapon and thus not subjected to the one weapon per character rule.
Title: Re: Pop Quiz
Post by: Ironica on August 08, 2009, 10:23:32 AM
That's what I thought.  Thanks ;D
Title: Re: Pop Quiz
Post by: Ironica on August 08, 2009, 10:28:38 AM
Another question

Is a converted hero an evil card for the purpose of Nathans ability (You may shuffle and evil card in yuor territory into owner's draw pile to force your opponent do the same)?
Title: Re: Pop Quiz
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on August 08, 2009, 10:31:57 AM
Nope,

Part of converting a character beyond changing the brigade is changing the cards alignment to Good or Evil based upon the specific criteria on the card.
Title: Re: Pop Quiz
Post by: Ironica on August 08, 2009, 10:36:27 AM
So a hero that is converted to a villain is not an evil card then?
Title: Re: Pop Quiz
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on August 08, 2009, 10:39:51 AM
Sorry, I read the question wrong, my explination was right but that nope should be a yep, he is an evil card.
Title: Re: Pop Quiz
Post by: Ironica on August 08, 2009, 10:41:51 AM
Sweet :).
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal