Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: RTSmaniac on June 13, 2009, 11:00:26 AM

Title: poison of dragons
Post by: RTSmaniac on June 13, 2009, 11:00:26 AM
if someone could please post ability for me:
is this considered a capture?
a capture card?
Title: Re: poison of dragons
Post by: CountFount on June 13, 2009, 11:35:29 AM
Poison of Dragons
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Grey • Ability: 2 / 3 • Class: None • Special Ability: Selected Hero decreases 0/2 per turn. If Hero reaches */0 or less, discard Hero. • Identifiers: OT, Poison • Verse: Deuteronomy 32:33 • Availability: C Deck (L) and C Deck (UL)

Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Orange • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Place on a Hero. Each turn, that Hero decreases 0/3. When that Hero reaches */0 or less, discard this card and place that Hero in owner’s Land of Bondage. • Identifiers: OT, Poison • Verse: Deuteronomy 32:33 • Availability: Priests booster packs (Common)

Doesn't seam to capture.
Title: Re: poison of dragons
Post by: TimMierz on June 13, 2009, 11:53:30 AM
The REG does list it under the "related cards" heading on Capture Cards, so I'd say the Orange version is one.
Title: Re: poison of dragons
Post by: BubbleBoy on June 13, 2009, 02:03:57 PM
I have a question: For the priest's version, "owner" refers to the owner of the hero PoD is placed on, right?
Title: Re: poison of dragons
Post by: YourMathTeacher on June 13, 2009, 02:24:24 PM
I have a question: For the priest's version, "owner" refers to the owner of the hero PoD is placed on, right?

Correct.
Title: Re: poison of dragons
Post by: RTSmaniac on June 13, 2009, 11:50:22 PM
yea i knew the answer already just wanted to bring it to the attention of the class
Title: Re: poison of dragons
Post by: Mr.Hiatus on June 14, 2009, 11:35:57 PM
Seems like a poison to me, why would it be a capture? The capture ability is due to the decrease. So the actual special ability is a decrease/poison, not a capture.
Title: Re: poison of dragons
Post by: RedemptionAggie on June 14, 2009, 11:38:22 PM
It's a poison and a capture.
Title: Re: poison of dragons
Post by: BubbleBoy on June 15, 2009, 11:38:49 AM
The reason it is a capture is because a character is placed in a LoB. The hero became a LS, which is the definition of capture.
Title: Re: poison of dragons
Post by: Mr.Hiatus on June 15, 2009, 08:32:35 PM
Yeah that is the definition of capture, but it is not the ability on the card. This seems like it would be a placed/decrease or poison. The capture ability is just the result of the decrease. I am trying to think of an example, here goes nothing...Chemosh is a set aside card yet the result of the EC being set aside is decreasing a hero, does that make it a discard/decrease card? Jerobaum searches for it because it is a set aside, but I guess it could be both.
Title: Re: poison of dragons
Post by: Arch Angel on June 15, 2009, 08:46:50 PM
Chemosh is a set aside card yet the result of the EC being set aside is decreasing a hero, does that make it a discard/decrease card?
Yes. Cards fall into the category of all abilities they hold. For example Haggai is both a Banding Hero card *AND* a Searching hero card.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal