Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Isildur on August 02, 2009, 11:57:40 AM
-
Question number 1! Where is Potters field set aside or territory?
Question number 2! What happens to the Heros in Potters field if image of j. is played on it?
Question number 3! If Gates of Hell is used during a battle and I discard a hero from my deck and Davids Harp is up can I save a hero from my deck instead of one in battle?
Question number 4! What happens if a Magician is set aside with Magic Charms played on him? Is the artifact still active and can it be don'd?
Question number 5! If I used Protection of Angels (the apostles fort protector thingy) on Gates o Hell could I place all the orange demons I discard from my deck into battle?
Question number 6! If I had a HUGE Orange demon banding chain in battle and I have Wandering Spirit in battle do ALL the Orange Demons go to the bottom of my deck?
Question number 7! This is a dumb question but Tart. is set aside when played?
Question number 8! Where is High Places? Territory or Set Aside?
Question number 9! Can you use Image of J. on a fort in set aside?
Question number 10! If question number 9 is correct then I cant use a discarder lost soul (the one from foof tin #1) to discard Image of J. if it is played in set aside...
Question number 11! Am I super cool for having all these questions about Potters field?
*Sorry about having no cards listed im going on a trip for two weeks so I dont have time to post the Sa's sorry
-
Question number 6! If I had a HUGE Orange demon banding chain in battle and I have Wandering Spirit in battle do ALL the Orange Demons go to the bottom of my deck?
Stealing my question I see. ;)
-
Question number 6! If I had a HUGE Orange demon banding chain in battle and I have Wandering Spirit in battle do ALL the Orange Demons go to the bottom of my deck?
Stealing my question I see. ;)
NEED CARDS..... SO... I... Can.... understand..... Question! O_O
-
Question number 1! Where is Potters field set aside or territory?
Read the card - it's set-aside.
Question number 9! Can you use Image of J. on a fort in set aside?
By default, you can only target cards in play, so no. This makes questions 2 and 10 a moot point.
Question number 3! If Gates of Hell is used during a battle and I discard a hero from my deck and Davids Harp is up can I save a hero from my deck instead of one in battle?
David's Harp doesn't specify that you have to save the hero in battle, so that sounds legal to me.
Question number 4! What happens if a Magician is set aside with Magic Charms played on him? Is the artifact still active and can it be don'd?
Unless Magic Charms says it remains active in set-aside area, I would think the answer is no. DoN specifies an artifact in play (and that would be the default anyway), so the second answer is also no.
Question number 5! If I used Protection of Angels (the apostles fort protector thingy) on Gates o Hell could I place all the orange demons I discard from my deck into battle?
I think the discard is a cost you have to pay to do something, so no.
Question number 7! This is a dumb question but Tart. is set aside when played?
Yes.
Question number 8! Where is High Places? Territory or Set Aside?
It doesn't say it's set-aside, so it's in play.