Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: slugfencer on April 29, 2010, 09:16:10 PM
-
Passover & Unleavened Bread
Type: Hero Enh. • Brigade: Teal/Red • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Set aside all of your human Heroes for one turn. For the next one of those Heroes that enters battle, return an Evil Character in play to the bottom of its owner’s draw pile.
Hi,
Simon the magician in territory with magic charms on him. Opponent attacks activating passover and unleavened bread, placing simon at the bottom of my draw pile. What happens to magic charms?
Thanks! :)
-
I believe it'd get put on the bottom with Simon. Not sure on this one though.
-
That's also how I would rule it.
-
The standard for this scenario is from the REG (even though this is not a "place" ability):
Instant Abilities > Fortify or Place > How to Play
When the underlying card is targeted, the placed cards go with the underlying card.
-
Well where do temple artifacts go when the temple is destroyed? This seems to be the same situation. Or if a WC EC gets discarded their weapon also goes, which seems to be the same thing.
-
WC enhancements do not follow this rule, do they?
-
well i looked through the REG and couldnt find anything but i know WC enhancments are treated differently and are discarded (even though i dont agree, which dont matter)
-
Here is the REG quote RTS wanted.
If a warrior is discarded or captured, or returned to hand, all weapon cards on the character are discarded.
http://www.redemptionreg.com/REG/gloss_weaponclassenhancements.htm (http://www.redemptionreg.com/REG/gloss_weaponclassenhancements.htm)
-
Id say the artifact would go to your artifact pile because if im not mistaken Magic Charms says "Activate this card on a magician" or something of that sort. But if it does just say "place" then it should go under the draw pile :p
Sorry I dont have a copy of the card on hand lol
-
WC enhancements do not follow this rule, do they?
WC enhancements follow the rule, except when they don't. :)
There are some stated cases in the rules for what happens to weapons in certain situations. In all other cases, they obey the "follow the host" rule.
If Simon is underdecked, then so is MC.
-
WC enhancements follow the rule, except when they don't. :)
For the sake of consistency, I think WC enh should follow their characters in all cases except capture (where it would be obvious to take away a weapon from someone before putting them in jail).
Hopefully this will be fixed in the new REG.
-
Similar question, in the rare case that it matters, in what order do the two cards go on the bottom??? Or who chooses???
-
Similar question, in the rare case that it matters, in what order do the two cards go on the bottom??? Or who chooses???
In my experience, when placing multiple cards on the bottom, the owner of the cards always chooses the order.